L.A. Chapter

My favourite Brooklyn restaurant Five Leaves has expanded, partnering with Ace Hotel in Downton L.A. Jud and Ken have opened L.A Chapter. Just at the side of the small hotel lobby the brasserie sources local vegetables, meets and fish. The cocktail list looked delicious!

Staying in the hotel and with an already growing list of restuarants to hit whilst in L.A. for 4 days this became my breakfast spot. Unfortunately that is the only course I got to try here but it was great! I sampled the pancakes and the cooked ‘english/american’ type full breakfast and all was great! Perhaps more on the expensive side as I ordered sides to join both dishes but you are in L.A. and the Ace!

The restaurant itself is on the ground floor and spills out on to the street perhaps like a Parisian cafe you’d expect to see in Paris. At the back of the restaurant near the lobby is a coffee bar which served great coffees and snacks, I often grabbed something on my walk to the room! I’d definitely recommend a brunch stop here!Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Leave a Reply

